LAST CALL: IEA Ministerial Meeting, 17 – 18 November, Paris

On 17-18 November 2015, Ministers from the 29 IEA member countries, nine partner countries (Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Morocco, the Republic of South Africa and Thailand plus one candidate country for accession, Chile) and representatives from the African Union, the European Union, the Nuclear Energy Agency and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development are invited to attend the 2015 IEA Ministerial Meeting in Paris.  They will be joined by CEOs from the IEA Energy Business Council (EBC) representing top companies active in energy or closely related fields, to share views on key energy-related challenges and consider policy solutions. The Energy Secretary of the United States, Hon. Ernest Moniz, will chair the meeting. The theme of the 2015 IEA Ministerial, Innovation for a Clean, Secure Energy Future, will emphasise the importance of heightened co-operation among IEA member countries and key emerging economies as well as the business community.
Journalists must register in advance to attend. Register by emailing 


Auteur: Redactie

Reageren op dit artikel is niet mogelijk.