Linneborn Prijs voor André Faaij

20 juni 2015 – Prof. dr. André Faaij heeft de Linneborn Prijs 2015 gewonnen voor zijn research op het gebied van duurzame energie uit biomassa.

150620-HaaijEUBCDe prijs wordt jaarlijks toegekend tijdens de Europese Biomassa Conferentie.
Uit het persbericht van de EUBCE

Prof. Andre Faaij, Academic Director of the Energy Academy Europe and distinguished Professor of Energy System Analysis at the University  Groningen in the Netherlands is the winner for 2015.
Prof. André Faaij is a top performer in his research areas and has dedicated most of his scientific career to the advancement of research on sustainable biomass supply. He is well aware of the opportunities and challenges of large scale biomass deployment and his focus is consistently on finding solutions to allow for a sustainable implementation of biomass supply chains. With his focus and enthusiasm for scientific research, he is a true motivator for PhD and fellow researchers, helping to boost both current and future biomass research.
He is a highly valued government advisor and contributor to IPCC, GAE, IEA, UN (Bio-energy, UNEP, FAO, UNIDO),  EC, Bioenergy industry and NGO’s and more, often taking the lead in the activities. Previous positions include direction functions at the Copernicus Institute for Sustainable Development at the University of Utrecht.
The Prize was established in 1994 for outstanding contributions to the development of energy from biomass. The Prize is named in honour of Johannes Linneborn, a pioneer of wood gasification. Deeply rooted in human ethics, he had far-reaching visions on the world’s development, on health, transport and agriculture.
The Linneborn Prize is awarded every year to an individual for outstanding merits in biomass.

Persbericht EUBCE 2015, 15 juni 2015: Linneborn Prize 2015 – Prize Awarded to Prof. Dr. André Faaij


Auteur: Redactie

Reageren op dit artikel is niet mogelijk.