Rallies Nationwide Call on U.S. Senators to Reject Trump’s ‘Climate Denial Cabinet’

People across the country today joined a coalition of climate and environmental organizations at rallies for the #DayAgainstDenial to stop President-elect Donald Trump’s Cabinet. More than 70 rallies and office visits took place at U.S. Senators’ in-state offices, with thousands of people calling for the elected officials to take a stand for science and against Trump’s anti-climate nominees. Trump’s Climate Denial Cabinet includes Rex Tillerson, recent former ExxonMobil CEO, for Secretary of State; Oklahoma AG Scott Pruitt for EPA Administrator; Ex-Gov. Rick Perry for Energy Secretary; and Rep. Ryan Zinke for the Department of the Interior. …. 

Onderwerpen: ,

Auteur: Redactie

Reageren op dit artikel is niet mogelijk.